To fulfill the second part of this week’s blog challenge tasks we had to have a look at some of the most recommended blogs on Flipboard, decide on one post and comment on that one. Therefore this is what I did:

The first blog I visited was Shelby’s. She wrote a short poem on friendship telling what a real companion should be like. I commented on that announcing how hard it is defining whether a friend you found is a true one or not.

Then I decided to have a look at Ella’s “Let Me Tell You This” week 4 activity where she wrote in form of a poem about all the changes that should be made, all the inequality which exists without any reason. I responded pointing out how hard it is though, to get people to care about others, that there will probably have to be some change in the motivation of people to get anything moving.

Last but not least I was interested in Thunyama’s text about their Thai New Year festival at which they spill each other with water. I thought that that actually was a nice and refreshing habit; however, temperatures in our country might make doing that ourselves at home a little hard, so I guess we’ll just stay with our fireworks!